Certified Providers and Organizations

CO | CT | DE | IL | MA | MN | NC | OR | SC | TN | VA | WA | WI | Canada

Below you will find a list of individuals certified by Think:Kids to practice CPS. Additionally, we list organizations that have had exposure to our approach, and/or have participated in our training
activities, in order to assist you in finding a CPS-friendly treatment facility in your area. Organizations designated as Think:Kids Associate Sites are taking part in our Site Certification Track. Associate Sites have completed and passed a review by the Think:Kids CPS Fidelity Team that included document and record reviews and interviews with program leadership.

Listing of providers and organizations on our website does not guarantee clinical competence or skill.

AL AK AZ AR CA CO CT DE FL GA HI ID IL IN IA KS KY LA ME MD MA MI MN MS MO MT NE NV NH NJ NM NY NC ND OH OK OR PA RI SC SD TN TX UT VT VA WA WV WI WY

Colorado

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Averi Schaubman, LCSW, BCD
Collaborative Consultation & Counseling, LLC
4770 E Iliff Avenue, suite 105
Denver, CO 80222
303-906-2472
aschaubmanlcsw12@gmail.com

Erica Stetson, Ph.D.
Cherry Creek School District
3230 S University Blvd.
Denver, CO 80210
303-241-4464

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Leanne Greenquist
Affective Education Teacher
Independence Academy
Thorton, CO
720-972-6565
gre015505@adams12.org

Brooke Kish
2922 Evergreen Parkway
US Bank Building
Suite 311
Evergreen, CO 80439
303-349-2691
brookekish@comcast.net

PROGRAMS:

Cherry Creek
School System

Connecticut

PROGRAMS:

Yale- New Haven Hospital – Children’s Psychiatric Inpatient Services

Delaware

PROGRAMS:

Department of Services for Children, Youth, and their Families, Delaware

Residential Programs and Educational Programs

Illinois

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Stacy R. Craft, LCPC
Associate Director of Residential/ Clinical Services
Cunningham Children’s Home
1301 N. Cunningham
Urbana IL 61802
scraft@cunnninghamhome.org
(217)367-3728

Julia Wenzlaff, LCSW
Response Training System (RTS) Consultant
University of Illinois at Chicago-Comprehensive Assessment and Treatment Unit (CATU)
1747 W. Roosevelt Road, 155 IJR
Chicago, IL 60608
312-996-8083
jwenzlaff@psych.uic.edu

Debra Cardash, LCSW
REACH Chicago
3531 Madison
Skoki, IL 60076
773-440-0770
dcardash@reachchicago.org

PROGRAMS:

Institute for Juvenile Research

Behavioral Health and Welfare Program

The University of Illinois at Chicago Inpatient service

Massachusetts

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Marjorie Berkowitz, Psy.D.
Licensed Psychologist
Private Practice:
264 Beacon Street, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02116
drmarjorieberkowitz@gmail.com
917-951-1848

Larry Epstein, Ph.D.
Private Practice: South Shore Psychological Services, LLC
185 Lincoln Street, Suite 205
Hingham, MA  02043
781-749-3606
www.southshorepsych.com

Michael Hursh, LICSW
Medford, MA 02155
mikehursh@gmail.com

Dr. Tai Katzenstein,
Private Practice:
1163 Walnut Street Suite 2
&
17 Lincoln Street, 3rd Floor, B#3
Newton Highlands, MA 02461
617-724-6300 x 111-133-1183

Elizabeth W. Pierce, Ph.D.
*Offers Think:Kids’ Parent Group
Licensed Psychologist
76 Bedford Street
Suite 10
Lexington, MA  02420
781-862-6200
pierce@elizabethpiercephd.com
www.elizabethpiercephd.com

Ben Stich, LICSW, M.Ed
Mediation and Family Services | School Adjustment Counselor
617-872-7731
ben@benstich.com
www.benstich.com

Karen Kraut, MPH
Parenting Educator
*Offers Parent-to-Parent Overview Groups
BeTheParentBoston.com
karenkraut@gmail.com
617-710-9300

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Dawn Parkin, LSW, BA Psychology
Parenting Educator
National Family Institute, Massachusetts
77 Winter Street
Haverhill, MA 01830, 978 373-1181 X 36
dparkin@teamca.net

Cindy Kaplan, MA
Cindy K Coaching
Waban, MA
www.cindykcoaching.com
cindy@cindykcoaching.com
617-869-3305

Lindsay Sgambellone, M.S, NCC, LMHC, LPC
Youth Villages
Clinical Program Consultant
400 West Cummings Park, Suite 5200
Woburn, MA 01801
781-937-7918
Lindsay.Sgambellone@youthvillages.org

Kirk Downing, MA, Curriculum and Instruction
Brown Elementary School
1 Jean Burke Drive
Natick, MA 01760
508-647-6660
kdowning@natickps.org

PROGRAMS:

Carlton
Carlton School System

Salem
Plummer Home for Boys Residential program

Weston
Tremont School

Michigan

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Larry Smith
D.A. Blodgett – St. Johns
2355 Knapp Street
Grand Rapids, MI
616-361-4158
lsmith@dabsj.org

Jessica Stoeckle, LMSW
D.A. Blodgett – St. Johns
2355 Knapp St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI
616-361-4115
jstoeckle@dabsj.org

Sabrina Minarik
D.A. Blodgett – St. Johns
2355 Knapp St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
616-361-5227
sminarik@dabsj.org

Marcia S. Bergakker, LMSW
DA Blodgett – St. Johns
2355 Knapp St. NE
Grand Rapids, MI 49505
mbergakker@dabsj.org

Minnesota

PROGRAMS:

Osseo
District 279, Osseo Area School: School Systems

New York

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Mary Fitzpatrick
Toomey Residential and Community Services, Children’s Community Residence
1654 W. Onondaga St.
Syracuse, NY 13204
315-424-1845
mfitzpatrick@ccoc.us

North Carolina

PROGRAMS:

Greensboro
Greenlight Counseling Center Day treatment and in home-services

Oregon

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Blake E. Bloomquist, BSHS, NCPT2
Kairos, Virtual Residential
1175 E Main Street 1C
Medford, OR 97504
541-531-9815
bbloomquist@kairosnw.org

Liz Crabtree, LCSW
Clinical Consultant
Youth Villages
15544 Clackamas River Drive
Oregon City, OR 97045
503-974-5808
elizabeth.crabtree@youthvillages.org

Jeremy Fleener
Oregon State Hospital
2600 Center Street NE
Salem,  OR 97301
jeremy.fleener@dhsoha.or.us
503-358-2537

Brant Johnson
Oregon State Hospital
2600 Center Street
Salem, OR 97301
503-851-9836
brantjohnson@live.com

Elizabeth McMahan, LCSW
Clinical Program Manager
Trillium Family Services
4455 NE Highway 20
Corvallis, OR 97330
emcmahan@trilliumfamily.org  | 541-758-5924

Ryan M. Stafford, MS
Oregon State Hospital
2600 Center Street NE
Salem, OR 97301
ryan.stafford@dhsoha.or.us
503-932-7558

Scott Fitzwater
Mind Matters, P.C.
18650 N.W. Cornell Rd., Suite 315
Hillsboro, OR 97214
503-352-0468
scott@mindmatterspc.com

Shaunte’ Duron
Kairos Three Bridges
Grants Pass, OR
541-479-5901 x1165

Tim L. Hanson
Oregon State Hospital
2600 Center Street NE
Salem, OR 97301
timothy.l.hanson@dhsoha.or.us
503-358-2398

Jackie Bauman
Willamette Education Service District-EI/ECSE
Early Childhood Center
4275 Commercial ST SE, Salem Suite 120
503-385-4837
jackie.bauman@wesd.org

John Milner, LPC, NCC, M.Ed.
Youth Villages Oregon
2507 Christie Drive
Lake Oswego, OR
503-675-2212
john.milner@youthvillages.org

Melissa Pallin
Kairos NW
1913 Meade Avenue
North Bend, OR 97459
541-756-4508
mpallin@kairosnw.org

Mark Beach, MS
CPS and Crisis Program Director
EHR Manager
The Child Center
3995 Marcola Rd.
Springfield, OR 97477
541-747-7734

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Sarah Appling QMHA B.S.
Marion County Community and Provider Services
3876 Beverly Ave., bldg G
Salem, OR 97305

Erik Kola, RN QMHP 
CPS Certified Master Trainer
Symmetry Consultation LLC
Portland OR, 97217
503-577-8757
ekola@comcast.net

Kimberly Bosley, DNP, PMHNP-BC.
Morrison Child and Family
Randall Children’s at Legacy Emanuel Psychiatric Inpatient
Kim.Bosley@morrisonkids.org

Doris Bowman, M.S. Ed.
Master Trainer – Oregon Registry Trainer Program
PCI Certified Parent Coach®
Behavior Specialist, Newberg School District
Bowman Consulting Group www.bowmanconsultgroup.com
Life & Parent Coaching www.remarkablejourney.org
503-896-6780 P.O. Box 1043 Sherwood, OR 97140

Rick Bowman, M.A. Clinical Psychology
Master Trainer – Oregon Registry Trainer Program
Behavior Specialist, Newberg School District
Bowman Consulting Group www.bowmanconsultgroup.com
Executive, Life & Parent Coaching www.remarkablejourney.org
503-896-6789 P.O. Box 1043 Sherwood, OR 97140

Hallie Carpenter, EdS, NCSP
School Psychologist
McMinnville School District
McMinnville, Oregon
503-565-5610
hcarpenter@msd.k12.or.us or halliecarp@gmail.com

Tonya Coker
Willamette ESD
2611 Pringle Road SE
Salem, OR 97306
503-385-4586
tonya.coker@wesd.org

Randi Cooper, M.Ed.
Behavior Specialist at NW Regional ESD
10216 N. Hudson St.
Portland, OR 97203
503-560-0833
randicooper76@gmail.com

Garnett Dittfurth, LPC
Albertina Kerr
Child and Family Therapist
832 NE 162nd Ave., Bldg F
Portland, OR 97230
503.408.4742
garnettd@albertinakerr.org

Mike Fear
Clinical Therapy Specialist
Randall Acute Psychiatry
Randall Children’s Hospital
3001 N. Gantenbein Ave.
Portland, OR 97227
503-729-0733
mtfear@msn.com

Heather J Johnson, LCSW
Collaborative Consultation & Counseling Services
McMinnville, Oregon
heatherjohnson72@gmail.com
503-662-2176

Margaret Johnson, MSW 
Maple Star Oregon
*Offers Think:Kids’ Parent Group Therapy
825 NE 20th Suite 330
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 290-1914
Fax:(503) 290-1939
mljohnson@maplestar.net

Randy Jones
The Coalition for Human Empowerment
425 SW 2nd Ave., Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541)-248-3483
cpsoregon@gmail.com/ The Coalition for human Empowerment on Facebook.

Ted Layman, LCSW
Albertina Kerr Centers
9830 NE Cascades Parkway, Ste. 200
Portland, OR 97220
971-313-1037
theodorel@albertinakerr.org

Robert E. Lieberman, M.A., LPC
CEO, Kairos
715 Ramsey Avenue
Grants Pass, OR 97527
541-761-0551
rlieberman@kairosnw.org

Kathleen McNamara, LCSW
Clinical Training Consultant
Youth Villages
15544 Clackamas River Drive
Oregon City, OR 97045
503-972-0999
kathleen.mcnamara@youthvillages.org

Alicia Myers
Shangri-La
Enriching Lives Together
4080 Reed Road SE, Suite #150 Salem, Oregon 97302
(503)581-1732 ext. 355
alicia@shangrilacorp.org

Kate O’Kelley, MA
Lionheart Speaks LLC
Portland, OR
503-388-5612
kate@lionheartspeaks.com
www.lionheartspeaks.com

Shannon Pugerude MA
Regional Director OFSN@Wyldwoodz
500 SW Bond
Bend OR 97702
541-213-4139

Beth Putz, MA
Oregon Health and Science University
Department of Psychiatry
3355 SE Powell St.
Portland, OR 97202
503-346-1482
putz@ohsu.edu
*Offers Parent Therapy Group

Lauren Ramirez, MA, LPC
Kairos, Three Bridges
Individual & Family Therapist
711 SW Ramsey Ave
Grants Pass, OR 97527
(541) 479-5901 x1127
lramirez@kairosnw.org

Randy Riedel
Clinical Therapy Specialist
Randall Acute Psychiatry
Randall Children’s Hospital
3001 N. Gantenbein Ave.
Portland, OR 97227
503-413-4844
rriedel@lhs.org

Jake Slodki
Bend-La Pine School District
541.355.7089
jake.slodki@bend.k12.or.us

Jordan Spikes
Spikes Consultation, LLC
Portland, OR
jordan@spikesconsultation.com

Whitney Vail, PsyD
10824 SE Oak St #225
Milwaukie, OR 97222
503-860-6801

Vonda L Winkle
Clinical Therapy Specialist
Randall Children’s Hospital Psychiatry
Randall Children’s Hospital
3001 N. Gantenbein Ave.
Portland, OR 97227
503-703-5406
vondinkle@frontier.com

PROGRAMS:

Oregon Health Sciences University 
Think:Kids Partner and Lead Site in Oregon

Kairos NW
Think:Kids Associate Site
Specific programs listed below by county

Oregon Youth Authority
Correctional services division for youth involved in juvenile crime activities

Coos County
Kairos – Coastline – Day treatment, therapeutic foster homes, and intensive outpatient servicesThink:Kids Associate Site

Deschutes County
Bend LaPine Schools –Tamarack Program

Jackson County
Kairos – Treatment Foster Care – Intensive outpatient services. Think:Kids Associate Site

Josephine County
Kairos – Momentum – Young Adult Residential Treatment Home. Think:Kids Associate Site
Kairos – New Beginnings – Adolescent Residential Treatment Facility. Think:Kids Associate Site
Kairos – Three Bridges – Young Adult Residential Treatment Facility.Think:Kids Associate Site
Kairos – Treatment Foster Care – Intensive outpatient services. Think:Kids Associate Site

Lane County
Kairos – Tempo – Young Adult Residential Treatment Home. Think:Kids Associate Site
The Child Center – Day Treatment, Crisis Center, School based services & parent groups

Marion County
Marion County Community Mental Health – multiple outpatient &family services

Morrow County
Community mental health and behavioral residential treatment provider

Multnomah County
Pioneer Special School, Portland Public School District: day treatment and parent groups
Legacy Emanuel Hospital: Inpatient Adolescent Treatment Services
Acute care treatment, parent groups, in-service education sessions

South Carolina

PROGRAMS:
McCormick
John De La Howe School: Residential School

Tennessee

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Bonnie L. McKinney, LMFT
Youth Villages
6236 Air Park Dr. Ste. A Chattanooga, TN 37421
Bonnie.Mckinney@youthvillages.org

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Brent Doyle, LPC/MHSP
Youth Villages
7386 Memphis Arlington Road
GCIRT Campus
Bartlett, TN 38135
901-252-2942
Brent.Doyle@youthvillages.org

Gary S. Waters, MA, LMFT
Clinical Program Consultant | YVLifeSet
Youth Villages
412 Tyson Ave., Paris, TN 38242
731.407.7486
gary.waters@youthvillages.org

Texas

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Eliana Lipsky, Ed.D.
Education Consultant
etlipsky@gmail.com

Virginia

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Elizabeth Buchholz
UMFS
3900 West Broad Street
Richmond VA 23230
804-239-1221
ebuchholz@umfs.org

Lauren Tucker, M.Ed.
Charterhouse School/UMFS
Richmond, VA
ltucker@umfs.org
lodumtucker@gmail.com
713-303-6111

Carmen M. Dailey, MIS
UMFS
3900 W. Broad St.
Richmond, VA 23230
cdailey@umfs.org
804-677-2869

Russell P. Carlton, D.Min., LPC, LMFT
Atlantic Counseling Group
22636 Glenn Drive #105
Sterling, VA 20164
703-982-7766
RCarlton@atlcgr.com

Leslie Perez, BA
UMFS
5400 Shawnee Rd
Suite 303
Alexandria, VA 22312
703-941-9008
lperez@umfs.org

Washington

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Sara S. Gardner
Redmond, WA
sesgardner@gmail.com
(W) 425-577-2351

Wisconsin

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Jeffrey D. Krukar, Ph.D.
Genesee Lake School
36100 Genesee Lake Road, Oconomowoc, WI. 53066
262-569-5515
Jeffrey.krukar@geneseelakeschool.com

Melissa A. Stoffel, MS, LPC
Rogers Memorial Hospital
34700 Valley Road
Oconomowoc, WI 53066
(262) 646-1862
mstoffel@rogershospital.org

Canada

NOVA SCOTIA

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Katherine Doucette, MSW, RSW
*Offers Think:Kids’ Parent Group Therapy
Social Worker, Compass Program
Mental Health and Addictions
IWK Health Centre
5940 South Street, 4th Floor
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H1S6
(902) 470-8558
katherine.doucette@iwk.nshealth.ca

ONTARIO

CERTIFIED MASTER TRAINERS:

Ottawa Community of Practice Lead Contact:
Michael Hone, MEC
*Offers Think:Kids’ Parent Group Therapy
Crossroads Children’s Centre
1755 Courtwood Cres
Ottawa, ON K293J2
613-295-3502
mhone@crossroadschildren.ca

Natasha Tatartcheff-Quesnel, M.S.W.
Ottawa Children’s Coordinated Access and Referral to Services
2675 Queensview Dr.
Ottawa, ON K2B 8K2
613-729-0577 x 1256
natasha@coordinatedaccess.ca

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Malerie Borbath, M.Ed.
Principal, Halton District School Board

Marla Cameron M.Ed., C. Psych. Assoc.
Halton School District
Halton, Ontario, CA

Jennifer Boggett Carsjens, Occupational Therapist
Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario
401 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1G 6W3
(613) 738-6990 ext. 260
jboggett@cheo.on.ca

Cathy Lonergan
2675 Queensview Drive
Ottawa, ON K2B 8H2
613-729-0577 Ext 1254
cathy@coordinatedaccess.ca / clonergan@bell.blackberry.net

Joanna Mazza, OCT
Instructional Program Leader of Special Education
Halton District School Board
3250 New Street
Burlington, ON Canada
L7N 1M8
(905) 631-6120 ext 339
mazzaj@hdsb.ca

Rebecca Newcombe
Vice Principal
Milton District High School
Halton District School Board
newcomber@hdsb.ca

Anik Thibaudeau B.Ed., M.A., RP
Clinician, Roberts/Smart Centre
302-250 City Centre Ave, Ottawa, ON
K1R 6K7
613-728-1946 (ext 644)
athibaudeau@rsc-crs.com
*Offers Think:Kids’ Parent Group Therapy

Ellen Waxman-Caron, B.Ed., M.Sc.
Roberts/Smart Centre
1199 Carling Avenue
Ottawa, ON K1Z 8N3
(613) 728-1946, extension 253
ewaxman@rsc-crs.com

Jennifer Parry
Clinical Supervisor
youturn, www.youturn.ca
250 avenue City Centre Avenue, Suite 303
Ottawa, ON K1R 6K7
M: (613) 857-1159
T: (613) 789-0123 ext.231
*Offers Think:Kids’ Parent Group Therapy

Julie Giachino, M.Ed., R.P.
Crossroads Children’s Centre
1755 Courtwood Crescent
Ottawa, ON
613-723-1623 X231
jgiachino@crossroadschildren.ca

CERTIFIED PRACTITIONERS:

Sharon Aron, M.Ed.
Crossroads Children’s Centre
1755 Courtwood Crescent
Ottawa, Ontario K2C 3J2
(613) 723-1623 ext. 427
saron@crossroadschildren.ca

Maureen Thibault
Program Supervisor
1755 Courtwood Crescent
Ottawa, Ontario K2C 312
mthibault@crossroadschildren.ca

Michelle Prud’Homme, RSW
Counsellor, Youturn Youth Support Services
250 Avenue City Centre Avenue, Suite 303
Ottawa, ON K1R 6K7
613-809-9595
mprudhomme@youturn.ca

Stephanie Campbell
CST/ISSP worker
Youturn www.youturn.ca
250 City Centre Avenue, Suite 303
Ottawa, ON K1R 6K7
T: 613-842-0999 Ext 233
C: 613-897-5732
*Offers Think:Kids’ Parent Group Therapy

Teena Dacey
Crossroads Children Centre
1755 Courtwood Cres
Ottawa, ON
K2E 3J2
(613)723-1623 *235
TDacey@crossroadschildren.ca

Steve Dumouchel
Case Coordinator/Coordinateur de Cas
Day Treatment/ Centre de traitment de jour
Centre Ado Millenium
Mental Health Service
Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO)
401 Smyth Road Ottawa, ON K1H 8L1
Tel: (613) 833-0497| Fax: (613) 833-3173| dumouchel@cheo.on.ca

Jessica House, M.A.
Crossroads Children’s Centre
1755 Courtwood Crescent, Ottawa, ON
613-723-1623 Ext 242
Jhouse@crossroadschildren.ca

Ian Wiseberg
Crossroads Children’s Centre
Manager
1755 Courtwood Crescent
Ottawa, Ontario
613-723-1623 X302
iwiseberg@crossroadschildren.ca

WINNIPEG

CERTIFIED TRAINERS:

Tricia Bailey Sauvé B.Ed., P.B.C.E.(Special Ed.), M.Ed.
902 De L’Eglise Ave.
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3V1H4
204-885-1192 or 204-228-3711
baileyt@live.ca

Cindy Ediger
Rene Deleurme Center
511 St. Anne’s Road
Winnipeg, MB  R2M 3E5
204-257-7308 ext. 382
cindy.ediger@lrsd.net

PROGRAMS:

Burlington
Halton County School Board : School System

Manitoba
Louis Riel School Division: School System